Into the Mists

Cloudy white droplets, thickening
Building a solid but fragile face
Just enough to find the path’s direction
But not to see the destination’s space.

And yet still, I journey on.

Billowing, blowing,
While still pulling me in,
The challenge of the day
Must be met once again.

And so still, I journey on.

This shrouded land holds dangers
Beyond what the eye can see
Even so, there’s hope against hope
That treasures there must also be.

More so still, I journey on.

It is into this land of the mists I tread,
Dreadful though it may be feared,
Bating my breath to stand to this day
Praying that the last one draws near.

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

