Apparition

Here I am, right in front of you,
my soul bared for all to see;
do you see me?

I’m trying, crying
desperate to get back to reality
and out of this horrific fantasy
of invisibility

Screaming, banging angry fists
against this glass wall that holds me
separated from the sanity I seek
to return to normalcy.

Only when my fury is whipping,
hurtling around like my chaos inside
does anyone seem to notice me.
It’s exhausting.

Did you catch that briefest glimpse
of the true me I’m wanting to show;
do you see me?

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

