When I Write

 It’s NaNoWriMo time! I’m doing a quasi-participation this year, so my focus is on writing some fiction that is long overdue in my life. While I’m at it, please enjoy a few throwback posts from yesteryear. See you in December!

 

When I Write

Every night I sit
Late in the evening
Finally relaxing from the day

As I start to unwind
From all of my work
And begin to plan for tomorrow

I suddenly remember
That one simple thing
With only an hour left to complete.

And then as always
I think to myself
“Why the heck did I commit to this?”

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

